Another Round of Writing Prompts

Ah, back again with the writing prompts.  Happy day!

Let’s have some prompts that work in any genre, shall we?  I admit, this first one might be difficult to use in, for example, romance, but if there is a will, there’s a way.

At your grandmother’s house, you open a door in her attic while exploring, and quickly shut it again. Your parents wonder if your grandmother is growing mentally insane, but you realize that she is completely right about everything she’s talked about.

writing-prompt-grandma

 


Okay, full credit here does not belong to me for this one.  I found this on Pinterest, and this is actually a pretty good rule of thumb for memorable relationships.  A good example is Ishmael and Queequeg. (Full confession: I had to look up how to spell that.  While I’m
confessing things, I never did read Moby Dick.  I only read the adapted version.)  And for a more recent example: in How to Train Your Dragon, we have Hiccup and Toothless.  (Okay, it’s a movie.) (And I have never watched that either.  But I figured that since they made so many sequels, it must have been memorable. :P)  

Yes, I did start a sentence with “but.”  But, at least I am aware that it is bad writing.  But that is a rant for another post. Onto the prompt!

Good to remember when crafting memorable relationships.:

Sometimes the best friendships are formed from the least likely. (As in where you least expected a friendship to bloom)

writing prompt 2

As always, post your ideas!  And if you can think of some other classic (or not so classic) relationships, comment below!

Leave a Reply

