7 of the Best Fictional Couples

Story Time: English class, with my wonderful teacher.  (It’s a homeschool class, with maybe 20 students.)  We were discussing poetry, and the topic of conversation was William Shakespeare’s Sonnets.  One girl (obviously a fangirl,) cried, “I ship it.”  

My poor teacher.  She was like, “what on earth are you talking about?”  So the girl repeated herself.  “I ship it.”  My teacher had no idea what she was talking about.  No one really wanted to try and explain our craziness to the world, so eventually, my teacher gave up, and turned back to discussing people that were like summer days.Image result for meme ship and fandoms pirate

Read on for ship worthy fictional couples. ❤

Reading fiction has its ups and downs.  like the FEELZ.  If you’ve read anything lately, especially in YA, you’ll notice that there is some aspect of love in it.  and FEELZ tend to come along with it, whether related to love, or not.  fangirl squeals tend to come along too, but only at the best fictional couples. 

(might be some spoilers, so read with care)

7.  Marguerite and Percy

The Scarlet Pimpernel: I watched this so much as a pre-teen/teen that I think I wore out the VHS tape! ("They seek him here, they seek him there, those demmed Frenchies seek him everywhere..."):

MY, did I have different feelings when I first started reading The Scarlet Pimpernel.  But this couple is totally awesome, and unique in their own ways.  Everyone, go read The Scarlet Pimpernel RIGHT NOW if you haven’t.

6.  Scout and Dill

Now, who doesn’t love innocent child “romance?”  It’s from To Kill A Mockingbird, so you know it’s good.  Look at them.  They look like a little gang. 😛  Scout, Jem, Dill.

Image result for scout and dill relationship to kill a mockingbird

5.  Anne Shirely and Gilbert Blythe

Image result for gilbert and anne

Even though I didn’t like Anne (gasps come from crowd), the two of them are just perfect for each other.  And super cute.
Image result for i don't want sunbursts or marble halls

4.  Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy

Image result for elizabeth darcySo, my English teacher introduced me to Pride and Prejudice.  I loved the  book, (seriously, this is a classic.  Read it.) and the relationships.  The turmoil, anxiety, drama…  And (finally) the sweet relationship that begins.

‘I cannot fix on the hour, or the spot, or the look, or the words, which laid the foundation [of love]. It is too long ago. I was in the middle before I knew that I had begun.” -Mr. Darcy

3. Arwen and Aragorn

Image result for arwen and aragorn

She gave up immortality to wait for him.  That’s dedication right there.  Besides, Elf-Princesses and Kings, you know?

 

Image result for arwen and aragorn

2.  Annabeth Chase and Percy Jackson

Percy & Annabeth (commonly known as Percabeth) - one of my all time favorite Viria pieces. (artist: viria.tumblr.com):

Notice that the fanart is from the BOOK, not the movie.  (saves that rant for later.)  Anyway, he denied immortality for her.  AND he went to Tartarus with Annabeth.  Besides, who doesn’t grow to love someone by fighting monsters alongside them?  I’ll also add that their dates are the best.  

Percy Jackson Quotes. Oh gods...:

  1.  Buttercup and Wesley

The Princess Bride -old movie but I think this one is interesting.:

Tru Wuv.  Right here folks.  Not only were the book and movie the best ever, but you couldn’t help but root for the Dread Pirate Roberts and Buttercup.  And, the guy died for her.  (Well, he was mostly dead.  Not all the way dead.  They are quite different.)  Let’s also point out that he saved everyone from an unnecessary war, and rescued Buttercup.  Quite a feat.  

As You Wish:

What are your favorite fictional couples???

3 thoughts on “7 of the Best Fictional Couples

  1. PERCABETH!!!!!!!! (die perachel!!) I love Weselcup (Buttercup+Wesley), thank you so much for writing this! When I first mentioned the term ‘ship’, my mom thought I was saying a bad word and freaked out. 😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

