Blue Sky Tag

 reaction disney live mulan i live GIF

Hi all of you out there!  *waves*  It’s been a long while.  But I have returned! (From TeenPact, sickness, and school.)

I’ve been tagged with the Blue Sky Tag by Hailey of haileyhudson.wordpress.com.  Go check out her blog, it’s inspiring. 🙂

That means I’m answering a whole bunch of questions, then nominating some more people for my own questions.  

Why did you start your blog?

I had always heard that aspiring authors should have a platform, and I wanted a place to put my jumbled writing thoughts.  (Besides, my family doesn’t have the writing gene, so I needed a place to rant and discuss.)

If you could have dinner with any one person who’s alive right now, who would you choose?

Wow.  That’s a toughie.  Probably Joni Eareckson Tada.

Favorite book of the Bible and why?

When I was a wee child, adults from church would ask, “So, what’s your favorite book of the Bible?”

And I’d answer, “Job.”

They would smile confusedly, then look at my parents as if to say, “What are you teaching this six year old child?”  Then they would give me weird looks too.

I was a strange child.  I still like Job, but I like Proverbs and the Psalms now because you can get so much from Proverbs, and Psalms is just beautiful.

Favorite music genre to listen to?

Just one?  I’m going to list more because I’m a rebel.  Instrumental (mostly movie soundtracks) and (clean) pop-electronica stuff.  Basically Owl City.  (Because I love it and I’m proud.)

What’s your earliest memory?

I don’t know.  I don’t really remember age, but I was probably two or three, and I remember going on vacation to Mexico.  There were these really scary iguanas that were the size of little me.  I was at the beach, and for some reason, my parents were across the street.  My aunt and uncle were watching me while I played in the sand.  Then I looked up from my sand castle, and a ginormous iguana was staring at me.  I naturally thought it was going to eat me alive.  I screamed, and ran across the street to my mother, sobbing.  That, my friends, is where my emotional baggage comes from.

(My parents traveled when they had only one kid because they knew they wanted more later.  That means I went to cool places, but I barely remember things, if anything at all.)

What job would you be great at, and what job would you be horrible at?

There’s this job and it’s called write-all-day-about-whatever-i-want.  I would love that job.  As is, I’m thinking about being a lawyer or something.  That’s going to change next month. (All my dream jobs change every month.)  I’d be horrible as a chemist.  I’d probably get bored of all the calculations half way through, and probably explode the lab.

Dream vacation spot?

Austria, Italy, Australia, Micronesia, Germany, London, Canada… Wait?  Only one?

When writing, are you a plotter or a pantser? (fyi- plotters have a detailed outline beforehand, and pantsers [me] just make it up as they go along!)

I am a pantser turned plotter.  After my very first draft, which was written by the pantser me, I turned forevermore into a plotter.

What makes you angry?

People chewing and talking with their mouth open.  Also being loud.  I may burn you with unquenchable fire.

What accomplishments in your life are you most proud of?

Well, I wrote a completed first draft.  I don’t think I’ll edit it, but I’m really proud of myself for finishing something that big.  (It was about 90,000 words, and full of plot holes and cliches.)

What has God been teaching you lately?

To trust in Him more.  Like in the popular song Oceans, I’ve been praying, “Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders.”  For me, that means stepping out of my comfort zone.

My questions:

  1. M&Ms or Skittles?
  2. Read the book, or watch the movie first?
  3. Winter or Summer?
  4.  What little things make you super happy?  (Like spring daffodils)
  5. Do you enjoy writing villains or heroes more?
  6. What is your dream job?  (Anything under the sun, past, present, future, fantasy, anything.)
  7. If you had to choose one fictional world to live in for the rest of your life, where would you go?
  8. What is the best joke you’ve ever played on someone? (But if you don’t want to answer this, you could tell me whether sunsets or sunrises are better.)
  9. Do you prefer 1st person or 3rd person for writing and/or reading?
  10. Favorite song ever?
  11. What is your favorite hour of the day?

The rules are as follows: thank the person who tagged you and answer their 11 questions, then tag 11 more people and give them 11 questions to answer. 

I’ll cheat and say that if your favorite color is blue, and if you like rain, you are hereby tagged.  If you still don’t like that, just state that you like both aforementioned things in the comment section, and I will formally bestow the tag to you.

I therefore tag:

Wysteria Campion of headintheclouds913.wordpress.com

Sarah Baran of thesarcasticelf.wordpress.com

Bethia Lark of reflectionsonglasssite.wordpress.com

Nicole of foreverstarlight.wordpress.com

Moriah of delightinginhimblog.wordpress.com

 

 

6 thoughts on “Blue Sky Tag

    • Maybe one day I can save up enough money to fly to visit you. 😉 My parents once went to Australia, but they left me at Grandma’s. 😦 I’m still mad about that. 😛

      Like

  1. I’ve found another Owl City fan! Yay 😀

    I would also love the job of write-all-day-about-whatever-i-want. But I would be the worst lawyer in the world, since office jobs like that would give me a headache and if I had to be in a court case… 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

