30 Song Challenge

They say the key to a teenage girl’s heart is through her music.  (Actually, I don’t know if they say that or not, but I said it.)

Anyhoo.  Since you guys have no idea who I am apart from a random girl on the internet, maybe this will help.  (Note: I changed some of these because they were weird or I didn’t have answers for them.)

This is a challenge that’s been circulating the internet, not a tag.  So If you want to do it, do it!

1) your favorite song 

Don’t do this to me.

2) your least favorite song

Splish splash I was taking a bath.  I don’t know the lyrics that well, but the music and words are super annoying.  It comprises of mostly splish, splash, I was taking a bath over and over and over again.  My younger brothers are going through this phase and they can’t stop singing it.

3) a song that makes you happy

Rainbow Veins by Owl City

4) a song that makes you sad

I’ll be good, Jayme Young.  I listen to it when I need help with my MC in my WIP.  The song fits her perfectly.

5) a song that you just discovered

Ghost of a King, by Gray Havens.  I kinda like it.  I might listen to more of the band.

6) a song that reminds you of someone 

Um, this is fictional, but Better Place by Rachel Platten reminds my of all my ships and OTPs…

7) a song that reminds you of somewhere

On Wing, by Owl City kind of reminds me of California.

i’ll carry you away, into a velvet sky, and we’ll stir the stars around

8) a song that reminds you of your childhood

Get a Rhythm, by Johnny Cash.  We used to listen to it all the time.

come on, get a rhythm, when you get the blues

9) a song that you know all the words to

Silhouette, by Owl City

10) a song that you can dance to 

It’s Gonna be Okay, the Piano Guys arrangement.

11) a song that makes you fall asleep

I listened to Helen Jane Long a lot when I had insomnia, so basically anything by her.  Specifically, Aviators, the extended version.

12) a song from your favorite band

Car Radio, by Twenty One Pilots.  I like the song because it’s deep, and I like the band because they don’t write your typical ear worm, meaningless songs.  They write to make you think.

13) a song from a band you hate

I don’t really listen to music I don’t like.  I don’t like What Makes You Beautiful by One Direction, but I don’t necessarily hate One Direction…

14) a song that no one would expect you to love

Sound of Silence, specifically the cover by Peter Hollens.  I don’t know if this is very surprising or not but…

15) a song that describes you

Plant Life, by Owl City.

I’d rather waltz than just walk through the forest

Also, Waving Through a Window from Dear Evan Hansen.  (Though I particularly adore the cover by Adam Young.)

16) a song you used to love but now hate

I see Fire, Ed Sheeran.  I used to love, then I hated it, then I loved it, then I hated it.  You get the idea.  I originally liked it because of the Hobbit.

17) a song you often hear on the radio

They play Fight Song, by Rachel Platten all. the. time. at our pool.

18) a song you wish you heard on the radio

I wish I heard more Owl City and Twenty One Pilots on the radio in general.

19) a song from your favorite album

Not Today, by Twenty One Pilots.

20) a song you listen to when you’re happy

Anything Owl City.  If you haven’t figured it out, I really love Owl City.

21) a song you listen to when you’re sad

Live Like You’re Loved, Hawk Nelson

22) a song you listen to when you’re angry. 

RED, THE BLOOD OF ANGRY MEN,

BLACK, the dark of ages past!

(From Les Miserables, if you didn’t know.)

23) a song you want to play at your wedding

If My Heart Was a House, Owl City.

24) a song that motivates you

He’s a Pirate, from Pirates of the Carribean.  It’s my alarm in the morning, and it motivates me to get out of bed and start working!  Or I forget it’s my alarm and I wake up terrified because why is there super loud intense music playing right next to me?!  (I have alarms with different times, and I just set them and forget which alarm goes with which time…)

I listen to audiomachine for motivation.  There really isn’t a certain song.  It really helps when writing, doing math, whatever.  I listen to epic battle music and feel like I can conquer the world.

25) a song that makes you laugh

Rugs From Me To You, Owl City.

It’s a whole song about hair puns.  What’s not to like?

26) a song you can play on an instrument

Piano Man, Billy Joel.  I can sort of play this on the piano.  I’ve also pulled out the Fake Book to find hits from my grandma’s time, and I play them when she visits. 🙂

27) a song you wish you could play

I Can’t Help Falling in Love, Elvis.  (Specifically, the ukulele cover by TOP)

28) a song that made you cry

I never really cry, but Lost Girls by Lindsey Stirling did it.

29) a song from your childhood

Christmas Island.  I put it as my favorite song in first grade, so we’ll go with that.  It’s a weird song to me now, but I loved it as a kid and listened to it all year round.

30) your favorite song at this time last year

Fireflies.  I had just started to listen to Owl City, and I listened to Fireflies over and over and over again.  I still like it, but I don’t listen to it as much.

You would not believe your eyes, if ten million fireflies lit up the world as I fell asleep

That was long.  If you do the challenge, comment below so I can see it!!! 😉

3 thoughts on “30 Song Challenge

  1. Pingback: July Wrap Up (and llamas) | The Artful Author

  2. Pingback: 30 Song Questionaire

Leave a Reply

